Global Fire EWS

Further Information

Publications

Primary Contacts

Bill de Groot: bill.degroot@Canada.ca

Johann Goldammer: fire@fire.uni-freiburg.de

All Partners and Contacts

Global Fire Monitoring Center

Global Fire Monitoring Center

Johann G. Goldammer
The Global Fire Monitoring Center
Max Planck Institute for Chemistry
c/o Freiburg University, Georges-Koehler-Allee 75,
D - 79110 Freiburg, Germany
fire@fire.uni-freiburg.de

Visit Website

Natural Resources Canada - Canadian Forest Service

Natural Resources Canada

William J. de Groot
Natural Resources Canada, Canadian Forest Service
1219 Queen St. E.
Sault Ste. Marie, ON Canada P6A 2E5
Bill.degroot@Canada.ca

Tim J. Lynham
Natural Resources Canada, Canadian Forest Service
1219 Queen St. E.
Sault Ste. Marie, ON Canada P6A 2E5
Tim.Lynham@Canada.ca

Visit Website
University of Maryland

University of Maryland

Christopher O. Justice
University of Maryland, Department of Geography
2181 LeFrak Hall,
College Park, MD 20742 USA
justice@hermes.geog.umd.edu

Diane Davies
Department of Geography
University of Maryland
Phone: 202 470 2568 (skypein number)
UK Phone: +44 (0)1684 584774
Fax: 301 405 6806
ddavies@hermes.geog.umd.edu

Visit Website
NOAA/NESDIS

NOAA/NESDIS

Ivan A. Csiszar NOAA/NESDIS Center for Satellite Applications and Research
5200 Auth Road
Camp Springs, MD 20746 USA
ivan.csiszar@noaa.gov

Visit Website
Desert Research Institute

Desert Research Institute

Dr. Timothy J. Brown
Research Professor/Director, Western Regional Climatic Center
Desert Research Institute, Division of Atmospheric Sciences
2215 Raggio Parkway
Reno, NV 89512
tbrown@dri.edu

Visit Website